Beefsteak – Vegetables Unleashed

beefsteak1

My husband works in D.C. part of the week so he gets to try out all sorts of yummy restaurants. He has been raving about this one called Beefsteak – Vegetables Unleashed, forever. Last week I was able to join him in D.C. for a few days and he took me here so I could check it out. Let’s just say it’s a good thing I don’t live in D.C. because I would be eating here on a regular basis!

Vegetables are definitely the star of the show at this restaurant. You pick the vegetables you want, any protein, sauces, toppings etc, so the different combinations you could make would be endless.

I went with a make your own. You pick if you want warm or cool – I went with warm. Then pick your veggies, leafy greens or a grain, sauce, protein, fresh toppings, and dressings. If you are concerned about ingredients, you can click here to view what is vegan and what is gluten free.

This time I went with sweet potatoes, brussel sprouts, broccoli, and kale for my veggies. Quinoa was my grain, cilantro sauce, poached egg, avocado, sprouts, soy ginger sauce, and cranberries. I was worried about the soy ginger sauce but they reassured me it was gluten free and I did not have a reaction. LOVED my meal. The only thing I would change next time is not to get the sprouts. That was the only thing that I didn’t feel went well with everything else.

If you are ever in the D.C. area and need a safe place to eat, please check out Beefsteak! Now if I can only convince the owner to open a store where I live.  🙂

beefsteak1

Leave a Reply

