So Delicious Dairy Free Coffee Creamer

One of the first things people ask me when I tell them I am dairy/gluten free is, “What DO you eat?!”  In the beginning that statement/question used to offend me, not so much anymore.  There are lots of options out there, you just have to take some time searching for them.  But I totally get not everyone has time to do that.  When I first started this journey I was a stay at home mom, so I had the time.  Hopefully anyone new to a dairy free or gluten free lifestyle, will find this section helpful as to what products to definitely try!

On to the coffee creamer!

Over the past two years I have probably tried 10 different types of dairy free coffee creamers.  I will probably continue to try new ones as they come out because well….dairy free creamers are tough.  It’s really hard to get the flavor and consistency right.  So many dairy free creamers are too thin or have a really bad after taste.  Blech!

You also have to be careful of products that say they are dairy free, but when you read the ingredients, they really aren’t.  If you see something like SODIUM CASEINATE – nope, not dairy free.  That’s a milk protein, definitely not dairy free.

But this original coconut milk coffee creamer by So Delicious is by far the best dairy free creamer I have tried.  It does take a little more creamer to get the right taste than the dairy creamers, but that’s okay, they sell it in a quart size.  🙂

img_8678

So for now, this is the coffee creamer you’ll find in my refrigerator.  If you have a dairy free coffee creamer that you love, please post it in the comments section!  I love to try new products!

Leave a Reply

